Mission and Vision


The mission of MO-PCN is to engage individuals in the management of their conditions and medications for improved health outcomes. By providing the skills of pharmacists as a healthcare resource, we aim to enhance the quality of care and quality of life for individuals with chronic disease and complex medication needs. This mission will be accomplished through the partnership of Missouri’s pharmacists, health providers, caregivers and communities.


The vision for creating MO-PCN is centered on the patient. MO-PCN strives to be Missouri’s premier model for pharmacist-led health management services, by reducing Medication-Related Problems (MRPs).

This will be evident by:

• Accessibility to a pharmacist as a health coach for improving an individual’s knowledge and self-management of their chronic condition.

• Community awareness of MRPs and the pharmacist’s role to reduce them.

• To improve medication use through the promotion of safety, effectiveness and affordability.

• Outcomes measurement and findings to be reported to the public, healthcare providers, and stakeholders.

• Close collaboration with voluntary agencies, health professionals, and the industry to strengthen and build a healthier Missouri.


MO-PCN is led by a diverse group of professionals in the pharmacy industry. These individuals assist in the oversight of MO-PCN and in the selection of programs that will be part of MO-PCN.

Sandra Bollinger, Pharm.D., FASCP, CGP, CDE, CPT
President, Health Priorities, Inc., Sikeston

Heather Burney, Pharm.D.
Past-President, Missouri Pharmacy Association
Compounding Pharmacist, Grove Pharmacy, Springfield
Director, Your Pharmacist, L.L.C., Branson
Dispensary and Lab Coordinator/Pharmacist Volunteer, Faith Community Health, Branson

Ron Fitzwater, CAE
CEO, Missouri Pharmacy Association

Cheryl Hoffer
Vice President, Pharmacist Program Initiatives, Missouri Pharmacy Association
Director of Pharmacy Program Support, St. Louis College of Pharmacy, St. Louis

Russell B. Melchert, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Dean and Professor, University of Missouri – Kansas City School of Pharmacy, Kansas City

Tim Mitchell, R.Ph.
Past President, Missouri Pharmacy Association
Family Pharmacy of Neosho, Neosho

George Oestreich, Pharm.D.
Principal, G.L.O. and Associates, Jefferson City

John A. Pieper, Pharm.D., FCCP
President and Professor, St. Louis College of Pharmacy, St. Louis

Robyn Silvey, CMP
COO, Missouri Pharmacy Association

Christian Tadrus, Pharm.D.,R.Ph., FASCP, AE-C
Past-President, Missouri Pharmacy Association
Sam’s Health Mart Pharmacies, Moberly